What is Open Edit Save (OES)?
Sometimes, you may wish to open your Upthere-hosted files in an app on your PC or mobile device to make enhancements. When you open a file from Upthere Home in an external app and make changes, the updates are saved back to your Upthere account as a new revision of the existing file:
A future update will give you a way to access previous versions of files you've made edits to.
Also, any edits you make will be visible to anyone with whom you shared the file. You can also edit files that other people have shared with you.