How do I delete a Loop?

You can delete a Loop you've created, but not if you’ve shared it with others.  You also cannot delete a Loop that other users created & shared with you.  This ensures that a shared Loop is still available to other people it was shared with.

- To delete a Loop you've created but have not shared with anyone, select it from the list of Loops, making sure it’s not marked “Shared” or “Shared & Published”.  Next, click “Details” in the upper right corner and click “Delete this Loop”, then confirm by clicking “Delete this Loop" in the pop-up box.

- To delete a Loop you’ve created and shared, select it from the list of Loops, making sure it is marked “Shared” or “Shared & Published”.  Next, click “Details” in the upper right corner and you’ll see a list of people you’ve shared the Loop with.  You’ll need to remove each person from the list before you can delete the Loop.  To do so, mouse over each name, click the “X” icon on the right, then click “Remove” in the pop-up box.  After you’ve removed everyone from this Loop, click “Details” again in the upper right corner and click “Delete this Loop”, then confirm by clicking “Delete this Loop" in the pop-up box.

- To leave a Loop another user invited you to, select it and click “Details” in the upper right corner.  Next, click "Leave this Loop" and confirm by clicking "Leave this Loop" in the pop-up box.  This Loop will no longer appear in your Loops list.

Remember, when you remove a user from a Loop you’ve created & shared with them, they will no longer have access to any shared content in this Loop.  Also, you will lose access to everything added by the user you’ve removed.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us