How do I save files another user shared with me to my own Upthere account?

Adding or re-sharing content in a new or existing Loop will automatically create a copy in your own account.  To save shared files to your own Upthere account, view the Loop another user shared with you that contains the files you wish to save. Next, click or tap the overflow menu button and click or tap "Add items to a new or existing Loop". Next, click or tap the files from this Loop that you wish to save - a checkbox will appear over each file you pick. Lastly, click or tap “Your Upthere” to select your account, then click or tap “Add” to confirm.

If you wish to save only 1 file, you can add it to a Loop while viewing its preview.  Click or tap on the file to view its preview.  Next, click or tap the overflow menu button and click or tap "Add item to a new or existing Loop". Lastly, click or tap “Your Upthere” to select your account, then click or tap “Add” to confirm.

For detailed steps & demo videos on using Loops, visit our FAQ How do I share files in a Loop?

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us