Are files added in the background (or when the device is locked)?
Using iOS devices, files will not continue to be added in the background if you close the Upthere Home app, or while the device is locked. You can prevent auto-lock by going into “Account & Settings” on the Flow view and switching on “Prevent iPhone Auto-Lock”.
Using Android devices, files will continue to be added in the background until complete - even when the application is minimized or closed entirely.
Using Upthere Home for Mac or Windows 10, files will not continue to be added if you quit the app, so we encourage you to finish adding files before quitting the program. On these two desktop apps, files will not be added if the PC is put to sleep or hibernates. However, files will be added if the PC is locked or a screensaver starts.