Who can see my data?
All the items uploaded to your account are initially visible to you only. After that, if you choose to add them to a Loop that is shared with other people, those people will be able to view them, share them with others, and download them. If you make your Loop public, it will be viewable only by people you share the Loop URL with; everything is fully in your control.
Upthere employees are prohibited from viewing the contents of any customer account. We have a very strict access policy and have implemented many security precautions to restrict access to any of the data that our customers upload to us. Earning the trust of our users is paramount to our success and we take it very seriously.