How do I delete my account?
We understand that for whatever reason, you may wish to cancel your account - while we’re sad to see you leave, we understand. If it's because of a problem you've encountered or if we can help you in any way, please contact us and we'll do everything we can to improve your Upthere experience.
To delete your account, visit https://app.upthere.com/account and log in with your email & password. On the Account page under Payment details, click "Cancel subscription" and click the "Confirm cancelation" button. Once you cancel, you will no longer be charged, and your Upthere experience will continue until your subscription ends.
After your current billing period ends, you then have the option to delete your account at https://app.upthere.com/account. A short period of time after deleting your account, any files you've shared with your friends & family will be un-shared, and any files you've uploaded will be deleted.
Lastly, we would greatly appreciate you sharing your reason(s) for cancelling your Upthere service. If you'd like to participate, please take our survey - thank you for your interest and participation.