How do I delete files?

To delete a file from your Upthere account, follow the steps below. Remember, once you've deleted a file from your Upthere account, it cannot be retrieved. You can get it back, however, by adding it again to your account.

1
Log into the Upthere web app on your desktop PC or mobile device
2
Click on a single item to view it
3
Click on the bottom icon on the right - it's 3 dots and shows "More options..." when you hover over it with your mouse
4
Click "Delete", then click "Delete" again in the pop-up window to remove your file

At this time, it's not possible to select multiple items & delete them in the Upthere web app; they must be deleted one-at-a-time

Delete A Single File:
1
Log into the Upthere Home app on your mobile device
2
Click on a single item to view it
3
Click on the overflow menu in the lower right corner
4
Click "Delete", then click "Delete" again in the pop-up window to remove your file

Delete Multiple Files At A Time:
1
Log into the Upthere Home app on your mobile device
2
Go into the Flow tab or the specific content list view such as Photos & Videos, Music, or Documents
3
Tap/click the overflow menu and select "Delete Items"
4
Tap/click each file you want to delete
5
Tap/click “Delete” at the bottom of the page, then tap/click “Delete” in the in the pop-up window to confirm


Note: Files will only be removed from the Loop; they are not deleted from the original owner’s account.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us