Can I set a picture as a contact photo, wallpaper, or lock screen background?

Yes — using Upthere Home for on your mobile device, you can set any picture in your Upthere account as a contact photo (iOS & Android devices) or set it as your device's wallpaper or lock screen background (Android devices only). When you set a picture as a contact photo, you'll be asked to grant permission to the contacts list on your mobile device. Here are detailed steps to do this:

1

Tap on a photo to view its preview

2

Tap the overflow menu in the lower right corner and tap "Export"

3

In the iOS share sheet that appears, tap "Assign to Contacts"

4

In the contacts box that appears, find a contact & tap on it

5

Move & scale your photo to set the size & position of the contact photo

6

Tap "Choose" to set the contact photo

Set picture as contact photo

1

Tap on a photo to view its preview

2

Tap the overflow menu in the lower right corner and tap "Use as..."

3

In the Android share sheet that appears, tap "Contact photo"

4

In the contacts box that appears, find a contact & tap on it

5

In the menu that appears, tap "Crop picture"

6

Move & crop your photo to set the size & position of the contact photo

7

Tap "Done" to set the contact photo

Set picture as wallpaper

1

Tap on a photo to view its preview

2

Tap the overflow menu in the lower right corner and tap "Use as..."

3

In the Android share sheet that appears, tap "Wallpaper"

4

Move & zoom your photo to set the size & position of the wallpaper

5

Tap "Set wallpaper" to set the contact photo

Set picture as home and/or lock screen background

1

Tap on a photo to view its preview

2

Tap the overflow menu in the lower right corner and tap "Use as..."

3

In the Android share sheet that appears, tap one of the options for home screen, lock screen, or both

4

Move & zoom your photo to set the size & position of the screen background

5

Tap "Set as wallpaper" to set the contact photo


Note: Upthere takes our customers' privacy very seriously. Access to your contacts is only used to set a picture as a contact photo and to auto-complete email addresses you add when sharing your files. This information is never uploaded to our servers.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us