Why do you need access to my contacts?
When you installed the Upthere Home mobile app, you were asked to grant permission to the contacts list on your mobile device. If you grant access, you'll notice that when you start typing a friend's email or name in Upthere Home, it will show matching contacts from your list. This is a great way to reduce the steps needed to share your stuff with friends.
Note: Upthere takes our customers' privacy very seriously. Contacts are only used to auto-complete email addresses you add when sharing your files; this information is never uploaded to our servers